Just a quick observation

I can’t think of anybody who looks back at past events and doesn’t wonder: what if? I am increasingly convinced that it is one of the ways we can judge self-awareness of other species (although how such a metric would be measured is beyond me). And coupled with this habit is a desire to go back and try those other paths and to find out if you would end up in the same spot. And on top of that I find that people who share my appreciation for storytelling like to draw connections where there are none.

Maybe I am rambling a bit. I haven’t really fleshed this idea out properly. But I feel like there is something substantial here.

Leave a Reply

