Schizocedric – Chapter Four

Cedric’s Brain:
Hey Cedric, remember those two guys who always showed up when you were alone to mess with your mind?

Cedric:
You mean angst and regret? Why- Oh no.

Angst:
Long-time-no-torment buddy!

Regret:
Hope you didn’t forget about us!

Cedric:
Oh, come on guys. I’m in college now. Leave me alone. Please.

Angst:
Ha, no. Hey regret, he think we’ll leave him alone now.

Regret:
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. Ahem. No.

Cedric:
Yeah, well, now I can deal with you guys. Guess who just got a fake ID and a forty of vodka?

Regret:
That’s cute.

Angst:
Yeah, you go ahead and try that.

Cedric’s Body:
Holy crap? What are you two assholes doing here? How’s it going guys?

Angst:
Oh, you know, same old.

Body:
So you’ll probably be wanting sweaty palms, upset stomach, trouble sleeping, how long are you staying anyway?

Angst:
Maybe a week, maybe more, maybe less.

Regret:
I plan on popping in and out.

Cedric:
I’m getting the bottle.

Angst:
Mm-hm.

Cedric:
I’m pouring!

Body:
Guys, you know if he drinks too much of that it won’t be good for me right?

Brain:
Or me?

Regret:
Don’t worry boys, we’ve got this.

Cedric:
It’s at my lips!

Regret:
He forgot all the lessons from the after school specials.

Several drinks later.

Body:
I feel great. But then again, I don’t feel anything.

Brain:
I’m all fuzzy. This is nice.

Cedric:
I feel terrible. Why did I think this was a good idea?

Regret:
Beats me. Really we’re just stronger now.

Angst:
You really aren’t too bright are you Cedric.

Cedric:
Whatever. I’m gonna go climb a tree. It’s gonna be awesome!

Body:
Oh no.

Regret:
Looks like I’ll be staying for a bit after all.

Leave a Reply

